WHAT WE DO

PolyLoop is a student lead team from Polytechnique Montréal aiming to develop and build a Hyperloop pod in order to participate in the international Hyperloop Pod Competition. We are the first and the only team in Quebec to pursue the development of this kind of technology. Since January 2020, PolyLoop strives to foster an environment which allows its members to showcase their technical skills while also leading them to make a change in the world of transport.

 

Hyperloop technology was introduced by Elon Musk in 2013. It is a mode of transport which uses a magnetic levitation system powered by linear induction, all inside a depressurized tube. This makes it possible to reduce friction as much as possible and therefore to reach impressive speeds.

Polytechnique_signature-RGB-gauche_FR.pn
québec.png
group.png
gear.png

POLYTECHNIQUE MONTRÉAL

First Team in Quebec

40+
MEMBERS

5 DIFFERENT  ENGINEERING FIELDS 

VISION

Our vision is to contribute to, innovate and rethink the world of transport of tomorrow. Prioritizing reducing the environmental impact of travel is paramount for our team. We want to make a difference and do Polytechnique Montreal proud by taking part in the Hyperloop project.

Aéroport_Montréal.png

MISSION

Our mission is to design a Hyperloop pod in order to participate in the prestigious international Hyperloop Pod Competition. We offer the opportunity for Polytechnique Montreal students to get involved in an innovative and global-scale project by allowing them to meet technological challenges, thus enriching their technical experience.

IMG_0757.JPG

VALUES

Innovation

Team work

Sustainability

Performance

Safety

soudure.jpeg

latest news

our technology

The CLARK-1 capsule developed by the PolyLoop team is the first Hyperloop capsule developed in Quebec. At the cutting edge of technology, this new 100% electric means of transportation allows travel at a speed of 300 km/h using a linear induction motor on a short track.

 

With an acceleration of 0.3g and magnetic levitation, the linear induction motor allows to go up to 300 km/h.

BIENVENUe

PolyLoop est une équipe étudiante de Polytechnique Montréal qui a pour but de développer et de construire une capsule Hyperloop afin de participer à la compétition internationale Hyperloop Pod Competition. PolyLoop est la première et la seule équipe au Québec qui développe cette technologie. Depuis janvier 2020, PolyLoop permet à ses membres de développer leurs compétences techniques tout en les amenant à changer le monde des transports.

La technologie Hyperloop, proposée en 2013 par Elon Musk, est un nouveau type de transport utilisant un système de lévitation magnétique propulsé par induction linéaire, le tout dans un tube dépressurisé. Ce système permet de réduire la friction au maximum et donc d'atteindre des vitesses impressionnantes.

québec.png
group.png
gear.png

POLYTECHNIQUE MONTRÉAL

PREMIÈRE ÉQUIPE AU QUÉBEC

70+
MEMBRES

5 DOMAINES D'INGÉNIERIE 
DIFFÉRENTS

VISION

Contribuer, innover et de repenser le transport de demain tout en priorisant la réduction de l’impact environnemental du domaine des transports. Avec ce projet, nous souhaitons faire rayonner Polytechnique Montréal à l’international en prenant part au projet mondial Hyperloop.

MISSION

Concevoir une capsule Hyperloop afin de participer à la prestigieuse compétition internationale Hyperloop Pod Competition. Nous offrons ainsi l’opportunité aux étudiants de Polytechnique Montréal de s’impliquer dans un projet innovant et d’envergure en leur permettant de relever des défis technologiques, enrichissant ainsi leur expérience technique.

IMG_0757.JPG

VALEURS

Innovation

Travail d’équipe

Écoresponsabilité

Performance

Sécurité

LES DERNIÈRES NOUVELLES

NOTRE TECHNOLOGIE

La capsule CLARK-1 développée par l’équipe de PolyLoop est la première capsule Hyperloop développée au Québec. À la fine pointe de la technologie, ce nouveau moyen de transport 100% électrique permet de voyager à une vitesse de 300 km/h à l’aide d’un moteur à induction linéaire sur une courte piste.

Avec une accélération de 0.3g et de la lévitation magnétique, le moteur à induction linéaire permet d’aller jusqu’à 300 km/h.